Cobb and Crowder named to ECU Health RCH Directors’ Council

Published 2:55 pm Friday, January 19, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

AHOSKIE – Jennifer Cobb and Sara Crowder have been named to the ECU Health Roanoke-Chowan Hospital’s Directors’ Council.

Jennifer Cobb

“We are pleased to welcome two dynamic new directors to our hospital Directors’ Council and look forward to partnering with them to improve the health and well-being of Hertford and surrounding communities,” states Brian Harvill, President of ECU Health Roanoke-Chowan Hospital.

Cobb has been employed by Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center (RCCHC) for over 17 years and currently serves as the organizations Revenue Administrator. She has worked in various administrative roles and has expertise and manages staff in the areas of medical billing, outgoing specialty referrals, medication prior authorizations and electronic health record support.

Sara Crowder

Cobb has volunteered with the Hertford-Gates Relay for Life Event Leadership Team for eight years and has captained RCCHC’s Relay team since 2013. She is a member of an advocacy group that works to support moms who experience pregnancy loss. Additionally, Cobb is a passionate advocate for all-around good health and practices healthy living in her own life.

Crowder is a local financial advisor who serves clients in North Carolina and across the United States from her Edward Jones branch located in Murfreesboro. In 2011, she joined investment firm, Edward Jones and opened the Murfreesboro branch office in 2016.

In 2022, Crowder became a limited partner and serves as Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion leader for over 50 branch teams in North Carolina. Other leadership roles she has served in include mentor, field trainer and recruiting partner. Crowder is the past-president and current executive board member of the Murfreesboro Chamber of Commerce.

The ECU Health Roanoke-Chowan Hospital Directors’ Council meets five times a year and serves as the advisory council for the hospital, which is governed by the ECU Health Community Hospital Board. Members are appointed by the president of the hospital and serve for a three-year term.