Governor appoints four to Historic Murfreesboro Commission

Published 5:46 pm Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

RALEIGH – North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper recently appointed four individuals to serve terms as members of the Historic Murfreesboro Commission.

They appointees are:

Andrew A. Wilson of Ahoskie as a member at-large. Wilson is the Vice President for advancement at Chowan University. He is also a member of the Ahoskie Chamber of Commerce and has over 15 years of executive leadership experience in higher education.

Deborah Redding Hill of Murfreesboro as a member at-large. Hill is retired and is a Past President of the Murfreesboro Historical Association and on the Board of Visitors at Chowan University.

Elicia T. Revelle of Ahoskie as a member at-large. Revelle is the Broker-In-Charge at her own real estate firm, Revelle Realty, and has more than 16 years of experience as a real estate broker.

Daryl Kent Williams of Seaboard as a member at-large. Williams is Executive Director of the Murfreesboro Chamber of Commerce where he started in 2018 after a 30 year career with the North Carolina Department of Public Safety.