Rosters announced for Post 102 baseball

Published 8:36 am Monday, May 23, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

AHOSKIE – For the first time in its history, Ahoskie American Legion Post 102 will be represented on the baseball diamond by three teams in a single season.

Due to a large turnout of players, Post 102 officials decided to expand to three teams for the 2022 Legion Baseball season. Post 102 will have two Junior teams and one Senior team this season.

The rosters for those respective teams are as follows (name of high school / college where each played during the spring of 2022 is shown in parenthesis):

Junior Team A

Jacob Askew (Perquimans)

Coley Drew (Perquimans)

Preston Edwards (Ridgecroft)

Noah Harris (Gates County)

Blayden Miller (Ridgecroft)

Jacob Nichols (Gates County)

Thomas Pierce       (Gates County)

Will Revelle (Ridgecroft)

Conner Rhodes (Gates County)

Will Rucker (Perquimans)

Collin Roberts (Perquimans)

Owen Stallings (Gates County)

Zack Stewart (Gates County)

Dawson Vann (Northeast Acad.)

Bill Vaughan (Ridgecroft)

Coaches: David Ellis, Jonathan Hobbs, Danny Hale, Joe Nichols


Junior Team B

Brayden Baggett (Ahoskie Christian)

Donovan Bowers (Hertford County)

Parker Cale (Bethel Christian)

Jamari Dunning (Hertford County)

Jacob Earley (Bethel Christian)

Ryan Fedock (Gates County)

Trent Harrell (Gates County)

Creek Johnson (Lawrence Acad.)

Adian Miller (Hertford County)

Conner Munford (Ahoskie Christian)

Sean Rountree (Gates Middle)

Kellan Whitby (Ahoskie Christian)

Ryland Whtiby (Hertford County)

Jesse Williams (Bethel Christian)

Messiah White (Bertie)

Coaches: Kevin Noon, Nelson Miller


Senior Team

David Basnight (Virginia Episcopal)

Caleb Chappell (Camden)

Jaden Clark (Camden)

Jaydon Cumbo (Hertford County)

Timmy Cunnane (Gates County)

Layton Dupree (Tarboro)

Cody Higginbotham (Gates County)

Cody Hurdle (Ahoskie Christian)

Brett Mansfield (Camden)

Drew Pippins (Lawrence)

Caleb Porter (Ridgecroft)

Justin Powell (Hertford County)

Wyatt Roach (Southampton HS)

Sam Sanders (Camden)

Aaron Strickland (Roanoke Rapids)

Gage Tolson (Manteo)

Jason Upton (Camden)

Walt Williams (Lawrence Acad.)

Nathan Yeary (Southampton HS)

Coaches: Bryan Merritt, Arron Hoggard