District/State Election Results

Published 10:10 pm Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The following are the unofficial results of Tuesday’s (May 8) Primary Election for district and state seats:

District Attorney

Valerie Mitchell Asbell – 11,915

Norlan Graves – 8,942


NC House of Representatives

(District 27)

Michael H. Wray – 7,295

Franklin D. Williams Jr. – 5,692


NC House of Representatives

(District 1 – Republican Primary)

Edward C. Goodwin – 1,980

Candice Hunter – 1,612


NC State Senate

(District 1 – Republican Primary)

Bob Steinburg – 6,760

Clark Twiddy – 4,894


About Cal Bryant

Cal Bryant, a 40-year veteran of the newspaper industry, serves as the Editor at Roanoke-Chowan Publications, publishers of the Roanoke-Chowan News-Herald, Gates County Index, and Front Porch Living magazine.

email author More by Cal