• 34°

Municipal filings continue

Municipal filing has continued to grow in each of the Roanoke-Chowan counties.

Most towns in the three counties – Bertie, Hertford and Northampton – have had some filings.

Only two towns, Askewville and Gaston, have not had any candidates file.

Those who have filed as of noon Wednesday, July 20 include:

Bertie County

Askewville – No Filings;

Aulander – Mayor – Joe R. Jernigan Sr. (I); Commissioner – Robin Maxham Bland (C), Bobbie Parker (I), Henry G. Spruill (I), Jeanette Ayscue Tinkham (I), Dennis B. Wilder Sr. (I);

Colerain – Mayor – No Filings; Commissioner – Duncan Hughes (I);

Kelford – Mayor – No Filings; Harvey Bland (C);

Lewiston-Woodville – Mayor – Carl A. Lee (I); Commissioner – Eddie Graham (I); Dayle J. Vaughan (I)

Powellsville – Mayor – Thomas Asbell (I); Commissioner – C.D. Hoggard (I);

Roxobel – Mayor – No Filings; Commissioner – Sammy Ray Pruden (C);

Windsor – Mayor – Robert &uot;Bob&uot; Spivey (I); Commissioner – Jimmy Hoggard (I) and O. Wint Hale (I).

Hertford County

Ahoskie – Mayor – Linda L. Blackburn (I); Commissioner – Ronald Gatling (I – Ward B);

Cofield – Mayor – No filings; Commissioner – Nettie Brickers (I);

Como – Mayor – Irvin Stephens (C); Commissioner – Hurley Hedgepeth (C), Susan Hedgepeth (C), Kevin Higbee (I);

Harrellsville – Mayor – Robert D. Dantz ; Commissioner – Deborah Baker (I);

Murfreesboro – Mayor – Lynn Johnson (C), Ben S. McLean (I); Commissioner – Lloyd Hill (I), Jennifer M. Hodge (C), William &uot;Bill&uot; Parker Jr. (I), William &uot;Bill&uot; Stephens (I), Sarah Whitley Wallace (C).

Winton – Mayor – Calvin S. Hall (I); Commissioner – Ernest Green (I), Wesley Liverman (I), William McCoy Pierce (I).

Northampton County

Conway – Mayor – No filings; Commissioner – Alan C. Harris (I);

Garysburg – No filings;

Gaston – Mayor – No filings; Commissioner – Deborah Lee James (C), Danny Tolbert (I);

Jackson – Commissioner – Fred W. Harper (C);

Lasker – Mayor – No filings; Commissioner – Charles M. Daughtry Jr. (I);

Rich Square – Mayor – No filing; Commissioner – Charles Eason (I), Rodney P. Tann (C);

Seaboard – Mayor – Melvin F. Broadnax (I); Commissioner – Edward Henderson (I), Ann Marie Procino (C), Michael Procino (C);

Severn – Mayor – No filings; Commissioner – Harold L. Garris (I), Eloise P. Martin (I), Parker Watson Jr. (I);

Woodland – Mayor – No filing; Commissioner – Joseph Blythe (C), Les Clark (I).